Thread Rating:
  • 8 Votes - 3.63 Average
Something for us all to remember...
29-08-2009, 10:14 PM
Something for us all to remember...
Having spent a large part of the day thinking about various things, I found this new post to be quite relevant and thought I would share it....

Originally posted by 'smalltrees' over on DW

"Being a photographer, I have learned that anything that is visual, is very subjective, and being objective is next to impossible... asking the forum which wax is best, is like asking a group of young Mothers which baby is cuter... all will have answers based more on bias than fact/reality... Seriously folks, anytime after you have carefully washed, dried, clayed, polished, waxed/sealed, buffed your car/truck... regardless of the products used, your car will look/feel beautiful... the more time spent in the process, and the higher cost of the products used, the greater the feeling of beauty... it is just human nature... and cannot be argued...

More often that not, we base our "visual" opinions on emotion, rather than fact or substance... an example would be, you have two vehicles with perfect paint, no swirls... one is an exotic/luxury/muscle car... the other is a min-van... the exotic car could be waxed with the cheapest wax made, and the mini-van with the most expensive wax made. everyone/car junkies will ooooh/ahhhh at the exotic cars finish, and barely notice the mini-van, except for the soccer moms... you see exotic car, your mind automatically thinks expensive car, expensive, meticulous care, exotic, expensive wax... like-wise, you see mini-van you will think they used an economical, practical wax...