Thread Rating:
  • 6 Votes - 2.67 Average
im new
18-06-2009, 04:56 PM
im new
hi there
im new to the art of detailing the right way
ive checked some awesome pics on the various car forums of this dude or dudes from joburg who do house calls and the results the dude gets is out of this world. i will be very happy if i could get half of that results on my own cars
the family tank is an audi - its got some lekker swirl marks and the normal meguairs polishes dont seem to be doing justice (or im prob not using the correct one) and the project car is a tazz with the paint feeling like sandpaper due to no care and has never been polished in the entire time ive had her (like 2 years)
i need some detailing help of note
were do i start????????
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
18-06-2009, 08:25 PM
RE: im new
Hey there albow grease, welcome to the forum Wink

If you wanting to learn about getting your cars paintwork in better than new condition you've come to the right place Bluebiggrin

Where to start? Hmmm....I would suggest you start reading some of the show n shine posts or taking a look around the Detailing School sub-section. There is alot to learn but there are plenty of more than capable detailers on here who will be able to answer most of your questions Wink

Enjoy !

David : 083 642 2118
www.mobileimage.co.za

[Image: header2.jpg]

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
18-06-2009, 10:36 PM
LOL, Carn you are so modest, Hi there Albow Grease, great to have you with us Wink

Of the pics you have seen around on forums, I bet many are Carns work Wink as suggested, check out the show and shine section, have a look at products used etc and how to apply them... This will give you some nice grounding to start off from, the most important being the two bucket method of washing Wink

freerider AKA don

19-06-2009, 08:47 AM
thanks for the welcome
carn is the dude that i have seen work from and OMG!!!!!!!!! what results - WOW