Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 3 Average
Incoming!!!
10-11-2008, 06:31 PM
Incoming!!!
Hi
I'm your latest newbie. A good fellow from the Cartoday forum referred me here. I'm a Golf nutter, and the older I get, the older my cars seem to be becoming.
My latest passion is a really really clean Mk II 1800 16v. It is such an original car that I have decided that instead of modifying it into a fire breather, I wanted to retain it's originality and show it off at events when I can. It is clearly a disease Bluebiggrin
Which is how I ended up here, where I hope to learn a lot about how to get her pristine body and interior wise!

My day job is my maintenance workshop for VW, Audi and Seat cars in the Eastern Cape, and performance tuning.
Anyway Hi! and great forum
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-11-2008, 06:47 PM
RE: Incoming!!!
WELCOME!!! I think you will find a lot of useful information here, and I'm sure you will end up answering some questions as well..... being in the industry and all Wink

freerider AKA don

10-11-2008, 07:20 PM
Welcome to the Forum Will, glad you decided to sign up.

Hopefully Calypso, fellow PE boy, will drop in. Freerider's brother has also recently purchased a Golf GTI MK II, maybe he will share war stories how they plan to get it back to "showroom" condition.
10-11-2008, 09:35 PM
Mr Glibbery....Glad to see you found your way over here, I am sure you will find everything you may need right here Wink

As Siya mentioned, Calypso is in PE and I am sure he can help get you started in the right direction Wink

David : 083 642 2118
www.mobileimage.co.za

[Image: header2.jpg]

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
10-11-2008, 10:27 PM
Its very easy, log onto http://www.poor-boys.co.za buy one of everything and your sorted.
Thats pretty much what i did Tongue
11-11-2008, 08:31 AM
Welcome.