Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 2.8 Average
My Intro
04-02-2010, 10:14 PM
My Intro
Greetings everone,

I am new to this forum and very new the passion / hobby of detailing.
I basically started investigating detailing methods during my first ever total respray project (a rally car) where I found various paint defects (orange peel etc.) and was too lazy to respray the car for a second time Rofl

Anyway, since then I have been a keen follower of the detailing threads (especially by Carn) on the VWClub forum. I have attempted a few smaller details on my GTI, and as it goes I ended up purcahsing more tools and more products with time...Bluebiggrin

This past December I did my first two "bigger" jobs on some family owned vehicles (Details here: Part 1 and Part 2)

I am still learning as I go along and will appreciate any feedback or comments.

I must say, this is one hobby where the amount of information / experiences shared is amazing and the quality with which work is documented is second to none.

Anyway, I am sure I will be learning a lot of new things here!

Cheers,
Paul [Rally1]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2010, 10:35 PM
RE: My Intro
Welcome to the forum. Hope to see you posting more of your work in the near future.
04-02-2010, 11:57 PM
Hey paul, welcome and enjoy your stay, hope all is well

[Image: go4g43it2wi6u6xpewca-1.jpg]
05-02-2010, 06:11 AM
Hi Paul and welcome to Waxon Wavey

I think you will find plenty of detailing info on here to keep you busy for some time Bluebiggrin

I look forward to seeing some of your work and recommend you take part in our new Tri-monthly Detailing Competition Clap

David : 083 642 2118
www.mobileimage.co.za

[Image: header2.jpg]

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-02-2010, 07:04 AM
Hi Paul and welcome to the forum. Some impressive work in the two details which you've linked to. I really appreciate the attention to detail that you put in on the Merc.